October 5, 2022


CONTACT: Donna Oracion, College Development Director (575) 624-7403

[email protected]





The ENMU-Roswell Foundation has awarded close to $39,000 in scholarships to students this fall semester. Julia Flores, Sara Garcia, Kimareya Hubbard, and Joseph Taylor each received the ENMU-Roswell Foundation Scholarship for $1128. Erubiel Barrientos, Juan Fuentes, Mary Leatherland, and Jesus Mendoza each received a $500 Desk and Derrick Scholarship. Kayla Pizarro and Sarah Salazar each received the William H. McCutchen Memorial Scholarship for $1128. Rachael Goodson, Tamara Lopez and Maria Mercer each received $1128 from the Claribel Marshall Trust Scholarship.

Ashley Dilley, Caelyn Hurley, Elizabeth Jimenez, Megan Pollock, David Rocha, Lara Triplett, and Natalie Vargas each received $1128 each from the Sally Pacheco Memorial Scholarship. Adrianna Espinoza received the $1000 Saul Sanchez Nursing Scholarship. Emily Aspaas received $1750 from the Sharon Farris-Stern Nursing Scholarship. Jose Rodriguez received $750 from the Elson Ray Phelps Scholarship. Jose Flores received the Thomas M. Coates Memorial Aviation Scholarship for $1000. Elizabeth Alcaraz received $1000 from the Nestor and Thea Otterson Endowed Scholarship. The Morgan and Joyce Nelson Endowed Scholarship for $1500 was awarded to Angie Estrada. Explore Eastern scholarships for $1128 each were awarded to Ricardo Chavez and Roberto Dela Cruz

Elizabeth Jimenez received $200 from the Armstrong, Blome and Knoch Scholarship. Josue Horta received $500 from the Joe Hudgens Memorial Scholarship. The Paul McCutchen Scholarship for $750 was awarded to Kayla Salas. William Courtney received $250 from the John Gillis Scholarship. Savannah Cobos received the Jeanie Whitwam Endowment Scholarship for $750. The RHS Alumni Scholarship for $1150 was awarded to Paulina Lomeli-Duran. Leslie Montes received $750 from the Eloise Blake Endowment Scholarship. Bonique Acosta received $400 from the Lankford-Breeden Scholarship. Juan Fuentes received $1750 from the Julian G. Stern Memorial Scholarship. Adela Aguilar received $1750 from the Julian Farris Creative Minds Scholarship. Karla Silva-Molina and Kiana Sweeney each received $600 each from the Maria de Los Angeles Gonzalez Scholarship.

For information on all available scholarships, contact Assistant Director of Financial Aid, Kimberly Andazola at (575) 624-7114. For information about the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, contact Craig Collins, Foundation Coordinator at (575) 624-7304.