Eastern New Mexico University - Roswell


Accredited By

Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission (HLC).

The HLC may be contacted here:

230 South LaSalle Street
Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604

The Higher Learning Commission has granted continuing accreditation for Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell, with the next Reaffirmation of Accreditation scheduled for 2027-28. The team visited the campus October 18-19, 2021 to review the institution’s ongoing ability to meet HLC’s Criteria for Accreditation. Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell has been accredited by the HLC since 1971. Its accreditation is at the Associate’s degree level.

3/23/2020: Focused Visit

9/21/2020-9/22/2020: Verification Visit

October 18-19, 2021: Comprehensive Evaluation-All Criteria Met

2027 – 2028: Comprehensive Evaluation

The Higher Learning Commission is an independent corporation founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. HLC accredits degree-granting postsecondary educational institutions in the U.S.

HLC’s website: