ENMU-Roswell President, Dr. Shawn Powell, presents the 45-year service award to S. Frank Gonzalez.  It is the first such award presented by the campus.


August 18, 2021


CONTACT: Donna Oracion, College Development Director, 575-624-7403

[email protected]



ENMU-Roswell kicked off the fall semester with an inservice meeting August 13. A number of new employees were welcomed to the campus and many employees were recognized for their dedication and years of service.

Two faculty members, Kim LaDuca, Special Services instructor, and James Buchanan, Director of Science Programs, received 2021 Teaching Excellence Awards from the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD).

Steve Henderson, President of the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, and Jon Hitchcock, Vice President and Treasurer of the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, presented several Foundation awards to employees. Vanessa Bell, Accounting Clerk, and Pam Patterson, Learning Management System Director, were honored with 2021 Foundation Staff Merit Awards for Excellence. Each received an engraved plaque and a check for $500. The ENMU-Roswell Foundation also recognized Rachel Conover, Director of the Nursing Program and Dr. Kyle Torke, Area Director for Humanities, as the recipients of the 2021 Kosa Merit Award. Each received an engraved plaque and a check for $500.

The following employees were recognized for their years of service to ENMU-Roswell.

2020 Recognition:

  • Five years: Boni Sena, Albert Alexander, Brian Zalesky, Melinda Juarez, Amanda Booth, Elizabeth Tucker, Christopher Meeks, Charlene Merchant, Diane Klassen, Matthew Rincon, Russell Baker, Veronica Regalado, Paula Perez, Pamela Collins
  • Ten years: Matthew Woodrome, Karen Franklin, Stephanie Venegas, Erica Quintana, Margaret Carrasco, Crystal Garcia, Brianna Bitner
  • Fifteen years: Pamela Patterson, Jacob Puckett, Vanessa Hollman, Javier Medina, Veronica Medina
  • Twenty years: Michael O’Berry, Sherry Durand
  • Twenty-five years: Francis James, James Buchanan, Stacie Nason, Robert Phillips, Ignacio Madril, Lynnette Strickland
  • Thirty years: Derek Dubiel, Rollah Aston
  • Forty years: Michael C. Martinez
  • Forty-five years: Samuel (S. Frank) Gonzales

 2021 Recognition:

  • Five years: Juan Nevarez, Rachel Conover, Natasha Chavez, Jesse Davis, Destinee Salayandia, Devin Dubiel, Keegan Bain, Cecilia Becerra, Domingo Gonzalez, Romulo Villegas, Laura De La Hoya
  • Ten years: Michael Martinez, John Bitner
  • Fifteen years: Angie Bersane, Vanessa Bell, Craig Collins, Caleb Cain
  • Twenty years: Bibian Ponce
  • Twenty-five years: Cheryl Vineyard
  • Thirty-five years: Frances Dubiel