January 28, 2020


CONTACT: Donna Oracion, 575-624-7403





The ENMU-Roswell Foundation Board of Directors recently welcomed Justin McClelland as a new board member. A native of Roswell, McClelland works as a landman for Abo Empire, LLC in Artesia.  He has worked as a landman since 2007 in various parts of New Mexico and other states. He currently serves on the board of directors of the New Mexico Landmen’s Association and served as president last year. He is also a member of a supervisory committee that performs auditing services for the Roswell Community Federal Credit Union. McClelland attended ENMU-Roswell and is a graduate of ENMU in Portales where he earned a bachelor’s degree in Business.


Steve Henderson serves as President of the ENMU-Roswell Foundation. Jon Hitchcock serves as Vice President and Treasurer, and Kay Rogers serves as Secretary. The other members of the board are Charlie Blanco, Brian Byrd, Jose Chavez, Laurie Archuleta Dudek, Alejandra Garcia, Cassie Holloway, Mike McLeod, Adriann Ragsdale, Richard Taylor and LaNelle Witt. Ex officio board members are Mireya Trujillo, President, ENMU-Roswell Community College Board and Dr. Shawn Powell, President, ENMU-Roswell.


The Foundation’s Board of Directors is made up of civic and business leaders in Chaves County who are dedicated to supporting one of the region’s most important assets, ENMU-Roswell. The Eastern New Mexico University- Roswell Foundation is a non-profit group organized under 501 (c) (3) regulations to receive and distribute funds to assist the university and students enrolled at ENMU-Roswell. The foundation provides scholarships and other financial assistance to support education and training at the Roswell campus. For more information, contact Craig Collins, Foundation Coordinator, at 575-624-7304.