March 1, 2021


CONTACT: Donna Oracion, College Development Director (575) 624-7403

[email protected]





The ENMU-Roswell Foundation has awarded more than $27,000 in scholarships to students this spring semester. Nayeli Alvarado, Leesly Chacon, Dalytzie Concepcion, and Sara Garcia each received the ENMU-Roswell Foundation Scholarship for $1128. Williams Baez, Destiny Harper, Marializ Meraz, Nathan Monroy, Nathaniel Rodriguez, and Samantha Sanchez received the William H. McCutchen Memorial Scholarship for $1128 each. Meaghan Whitzel received $1000 from the Claribel Marshall Trust Scholarship.


Karla Esparza, Antoinett Gibson, Katherine Kenny, Idaly Mendoza, Megan Prescott, and Ana Tarin each received $1128 from the Sally Pacheco Memorial Scholarship. Eleana Del Rio received the $1000 Saul Sanchez Nursing Scholarship. Megan Prescott received $1000 from the Sharon Farris-Stern Scholarship. Jaqueline Frausto received $1250 from the Elson Ray Phelps Scholarship. Paul Hanson received the Thomas M. Coates Memorial Aviation Scholarship for $1000. Yesenia Anchondo received $950 from the Nestor and Thea Otterson Endowed Scholarship. Marissa Gomez received $400 from the Lankford-Breeden Scholarship.  Katherine Billberry received $2000 from the Morgan and Joyce Nelson Endowed Scholarship. The Eloise Blake Scholarship for $700 was awarded to Kenya Fontanez.


For information on all available scholarships, contact Financial Aid Scholarship Coordinator, Kimberly Andazola at (575) 624-7114. For information about the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, contact Craig Collins, Foundation Coordinator at (575) 624-7304.