April 26, 2017


CONTACT: Donna Oracion, (575) 624-7403



The ENMU-Roswell Foundation has awarded more than $17,000 in scholarships to students this spring semester. Norma Molina received the Saul Sanchez Nursing Scholarship for $1000. The Claribel Marshall Trust Scholarship for $1000 each was awarded to Anakaren Banda and Sabrina Daniel. The Sharon Farris-Stern Nursing Scholarship for $1000 was awarded to Gabriela Rios. Lydia Velasco received $750 from the Sally Pacheco Memorial Scholarship fund. Christopher Green received the Thomas M. Coates Memorial Aviation Scholarship for $1,000. The William McCutchen Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Anakaren Banda and Mathew Velasco. Each received $750. Mendi Acosta, Kallea Dickson, Gabriela Rios, and Collin Turner each received a $1,128 ENMU-Roswell Foundation Scholarship. Daisy Cabral and Vanessa Ramos-Huizar each received a $600 scholarship from the María de los Ańgeles González Nursing Award fund. Courtney King, Shawna Mullins and Stacee Ramirez were awarded more than $1000 each from the Steve Lovato Memorial Scholarship fund to pay for education expenses.

For information on all available scholarships, contact the Financial Aid office on campus at (575) 624-7400. For information about the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, contact Craig Collins, Foundation Coordinator, at (575) 624-7304.