October 2, 2019


CONTACT: Donna Oracion (575) 624-7403




The ENMU-Roswell Foundation has awarded more than $41,000 in scholarships to 43 students this fall semester. John Hawk, Sara McClain, Marisol Moriel, and Laura Price each received the ENMU-Roswell Foundation Scholarship for $1128. Miguel Garcia, Joel Hernandez, James Smedley, and Gavin White each received the Desk and Derrick Scholarship for $500 each. Champayne Bundy-Diaz, John Hawk, Sara McClain, Marisol Moriel, Laura Price, and Antonio Sanchez received the William H. McCutchen Memorial Scholarship for $1583 each. John Hawk received $1000 from the Claribel Marshall Trust Scholarship. Yesenia Anchondo, Champayne Bundy-Diaz, Tracy De La Rosa and Isabel Morgan each received $2,000 from the Sally Pacheco Memorial Scholarship. Mendi Acosta received the $1000 Saul Sanchez Nursing Scholarship. Danielle Smith received $1000 Sharon Farris-Stern Nursing Scholarship. Champayne Bundy-Diaz and Sara McClain were awarded the Maria de Los Angeles Gonzalez Nursing Scholarship for $600 each. Chelsea Zhao received $2300 from the Morgan and Joyce Nelson Endowed Scholarship. Joel Hernandez received $700 from the Elson Ray Phelps Scholarship. Explore Eastern Scholarships for $1128 each were awarded to Hannah Bejarano and Emily Gonzalez. The Hubbard Broadcasting “Behind the Scenes” Scholarship was awarded to Rebekah Velasco.


Pecos Elementary CAPS Scholarships for $450 each were awarded to Daisy DeLeon, Robert Lucero, Alyza Mendez, Michael Perez, Rayanna Ponce, Maria Prudencio, Javier Rodriguez, Oscar Torres, and Evelyn Zavala. Sunset Elementary CAPS Scholarships for $450 each were awarded to Vanessa Alvarez, Lizbeth Luna, Itzel Medina, Alexis Olivas, Anastacia Sanchez, and Bryan Tarango.


For information on all available scholarships, contact the Financial Aid office on campus at (575) 624-7400. For information about the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, contact Craig Collins, Foundation Coordinator at (575) 624-7304.