Curriculum Committee

2021-2022 Catalog December 16, 2020 4:00 p.m. Microsoft Teams

Attendees: Jesse Davis (Chair), Edna Yokum, Candi Miller-Morris, Kim LaDuca, Griselda Aubert, Jesse Davis, Romo Villegas, Morgan Simmons (Secretary)

Absent: Christina Weir

Jesse Davis called the regularly scheduled meeting of the Curriculum Committee to order at 4:00 p.m.

Edna Yokum made a motion to amend the agenda to add the election of replacement committee member. The agenda as amended was accepted by voice vote.

Edna Yokum made a motion to accept the minutes of the October 21, 2020 meeting as submitted. Candi Miller-Morris seconded. The floor was opened for discussion.

- General Corrections to spelling

The motion to accept the minutes as corrected was approved by voice vote.

CURRICULUM REVISIONS – Informational

MUS Course Deactivations

- These courses are no longer needed
- There are no qualified faculty available to teach the courses
- MUS 2993 will remain in the system because it is a Topics course, but will be removed from the catalog.

Behavioral Science Program Changes

- No discussion necessary for changes presented

New Program - Commercial Driver's License COE

- Questions presented regarding the accuracy as labeling this program as a COE and not a COA
- This is a new program, the existing program will be brought forward for deactivation
- Ron and the area director will fix the submission paperwork and resubmit to Morgan

OTHER BUSINESS

Edna Yokum made a motion to elect a replacement committee member. Candi Miller-Morris seconded.

- The two nominated faculty members are Amanda Booth and Lynn Carry
- Amanda Booth received 6 votes by show of hand
- Lynn Carry received 0 votes by show of hand

The motion to elect a replacement committee member was approved by show of hand vote.

Potential January Meeting dates - Informational

- January 4 at 4 pm
- January 27 at 4 pm

Edna Yokum made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Candi Miller-Morris seconded. The curriculum committee meeting was adjourned at 4:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jesse Davis, Chairman

Morgan Simmons, Secretary