May 28, 2014


CONTACT:  Donna Oracion, 624-7403





            The Spring 2014 edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges” will include the names of 32 students from Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders. To qualify, the students must have earned at least 24 credit hours with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher and be nominated by a faculty member.


Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success. They join an elite group of students from more than 1,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.


            Students recognized this year from ENMU-Roswell are: Valarie Betancur, Tyci Bowen, Skyla Burd, Veronica Cadengo, Kristi Carrillo, Raquel Carson, Kathryn Cecava, Wendy Contreras, Jose Cordero, Jonathan Courts, Miranda Dutchover, Angel Guilez, Sara Humaran, Mark Kermode, Lucia Meraz, Jorge Ortiz, Tiffanie Owen, Juanyvett Padilla, Britanny Richburg, Shelli Robb, Katelyn Ross, Kathryn Ross, Miguel Ruiz, Amy Saz, Teresa Silva, Paul-Edward Smith, Brandon Tekano, Ethan Urban, Renee Vargas, Cristina Velez-Smith, Jeffrey Willman, and Gerardo Zuzumbo.